Testimonial Star Rating - 1758826
by Virginia P. - 10/28/2020
OMG, Escape Restaurant & Bar was really amazing. The atmosphere and staff are fantastic. Team ensured everything was fine. Every single thing we had here was incredible. Totally recommend Escape Restaurant & Bar and we will certainly be back again.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1756167
by Shannon Baker - 10/26/2020
Food was excellent. Flavorful and yummy. I had the scallops, he had the lamb. Both were well cooked. Service was great. Our server was attentive and we even had the owner check on us. The patio out back was comfortable and we loved that they had so many flavors of Hookah available. We had a tequila sunrise that they did on special and it was great.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1757390
by Shannon B. - 10/26/2020
Food was excellent. Flavorful and yummy. I had the scallops, he had the lamb. Both were well cooked. Service was great. Our server was attentive and we even had the owner check on us. The patio out back was comfortable and we loved that they had so many flavors of Hookah available. We had a tequila sunrise that they did on special and it was great.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1755067
by Benjamin Saliba - 10/24/2020
It's a nice little spot tucked away at Five Points. It's more restaurant than bar. The food was good, overall. Service was kind and warm.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1742812
by nathan wojcik - 10/16/2020
Great food, drinks, and service. Waitress recommended Flank and Mac and the Lamb “Eastern European pizza” (I cant remember the specific name. Delicious, to say the least. Come say hi and enjoy dinner, you won’t be disappointed.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1693869
by Alexandra Zephirin - 9/25/2020
The Great Escape drink is BOMB, but only Clarence can make it. Good atmosphere, great drinks. Come to catch a game or just chill. Five stars... Trust me- they will take care of you.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1693870
by Yotam Shlomo - 9/25/2020
Super cute staff. Fun atmosphere.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1682881
by T Sassi - 9/19/2020
Tonight we were looking for something special. And we found it at Escapes on Park street. The atmosphere was quiet jazzy with brick walls, comfortable velvet seats. The bartender ( Clarence) was fabulous. Made the best Florida mule drink. The cheese and meat dish was wonderful ( Charcouterie) The Ricotta with wild mushrooms Crestini were scrumptious. The Khachapuri was good but to salty. But the manager and the owner was right on it to correct the problem. We LOVE ESCAPE. and will make sure we go again soon. The. Owner , bartender, and manager made us feel like family. Don't miss this fine food JUST ESCAPE
Go to Testimonial on Google
Come out for a great evening.
Testimonial Star Rating - 1668230
by Rick C - 9/6/2020
Came out to get out the house. Great service and a great time. Testimonial written by Rick C on this site.
Go to Testimonial on escaperestaurantreviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1667918
by Philip Ashby - 9/6/2020
Amazing food great atmosphere, I will totally be going back. Fusion of cuisine from around the globe...well done!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1668419
by Camille R. - 9/6/2020
This place is adorable! Wonderful service and great options on the menu. Very clean as well! We even got a cute little flower on our dishes when they brought them out!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1668418
by K C. - 9/6/2020
Stopped by for a quick drink and snack on a whim. Had truffle fries and an escape mule. Both were delicious and the presentation of the fries was cute! The staff is super nice and attentive (without being annoying). I have been in the past as well but hadn't reviewed. I really enjoy the atmosphere here and will definitely stop in again in the future.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1668420
by Steven J W. - 9/6/2020
Very much enjoyed my visit here. Thank you!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1667427
by Samantha C. - 9/3/2020
Came for a date night, had an amazing time. Shane was phenomenal. Will continue coming back! Worth the drive.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1659987
by Erica Pecoraro - 8/28/2020
Fantastic place for date night tapas! We had the mezzanine sampler, wild mushroom crostini and the spanakopita.... so good! Ash was super friendly and kept the drinks coming. Highly recommend!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1658996
by Faith P. - 8/27/2020
Such an awesome addition to DT Jacksonville. The ambiance is unique. I like how there's an outdoor patio area where you can smoke hookah and it's quite intimate, so you get the convenient location of 5 Points minus the hustle and bustle. Reminded me a whole lot of a restaurant I visited in Rome. I had the Chicken & Shrimp pancit which was large enough for my friend and I to share & we even had to take some home. It was so delicious & I highly recommend if you want something that you can share & will fill you up. Our Bartender, Tori, was so sweet & kind, definitely made for an overall charming experience. Highly recommend when you're in 5 Points for a date night or just to switch it up from your typical dinner spots.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1660428
by Brady A. - 8/27/2020
This place is amazing! Great menu, drinks and service. Honestly can't wait to come back.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1654612
by K Hunt - 8/23/2020
Ash was fantastic and A+ service. Vetta mixology left us amazed. Thank you for a fantastic night!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1654613
by Trudy Hunter - 8/23/2020
Ashe and Vetta are absolutely AMAZING! Best service, appetizers and cocktails in 5 points. Great experience. We will be back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1654614
by Bob Dylan - 8/23/2020
Ash and Veeta are amazing, kind, friendly and excellent drink makers! We left and came back after receiving poor service from another local bar.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1657367
by Kaleigh W. - 8/23/2020
Loved this place. Great food and atmoshere. The staff was super friendly from the people in the kitchen to the managers. Indoor and outdoor seating that feels upscale yet super casual. It was an impulse choice to come here and it feels like a hidden gem. Defintely get the truffle oil fries and a Florida Mule and soak in peace of mind.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1654615
by Joseph Iovinelli - 8/22/2020
Service = 100% Ash our bartender made our night. His craft cocktail mixology skills are second only to the lovely Veeta who he currently studies under. Food is amazing! If your looking to have an experience at an affordable price in the 5 points area, it is a no brainer!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1654616
by Patrick Pollard - 8/22/2020
My Braised Beef Short Rib Masala, made by Chef Scooby, was amazing!! My waitress Erica... personable and attentive. I first visited Escape during Pride 2019. So far, my visits here have been amazing. You must try their Lemon Drop.??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1650208
by Brooke Patsolic - 8/16/2020
We had such an wonderful time at Escape this past weekend! Shane our server was so warm and friendly and provided us with great service. I was joined by 4 others and everyone loved the meal they ordered?? The chef even came to each table to make sure everyone was happy and asked for feedback on how they can improve the dishes. We truly didn’t have any to offer, as everything was so delicious. The restaurant is open and clean, has a laid back, jazzy kinda vibe and has the most comfortable chairs. We will be back for sure!?? thank you for an amazing experience!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Best new place in riverside
Testimonial Star Rating - 1641089
by Carlos Patino - 8/9/2020
This is one of the best places around. Still a secret but it won’t be for long. The owner is amazing and she come out to greet her guests. The food is amazing as well and the service is just as great. You need to come to this modern looking but relaxing establishment To get a taste of the world. The bar drinks are excellent Testimonial written by Carlos Patino on this site.
Go to Testimonial on escaperestaurantreviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1638862
by Joseph Middleton - 8/7/2020
My wife and I ate their last night. Service was impeccable and everything was clean with a cool jazzy vibe. Food and cocktails were great and priced well! I had the flank and Mac. My wife had the Pancit. Both were delicious. We wanted the shrimp cocktail as an appetizer but shrimp were unavailable for some reason. The owner and chef both came to our table to apologize and offered to comp our meal. We just opted for a free cocktail instead. They really showed they appreciated our business. Will definitely be coming back to support this local business!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1621641
by Stephanie F. - 7/25/2020
All of our food was absolutely amazing! I highly recommend the creamy chicken vol-au-vent and the bread pudding!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Hand made cocktails
Testimonial Star Rating - 1613554
by Karen J - 7/17/2020
Great service Testimonial written by Karen J on this site.
Go to Testimonial on escaperestaurantreviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1613896
by Prophetess Nicky B. - 7/17/2020
I enjoy eating at Escape, the staff is very friendly. The owner she is pleasant and very helpful. Bartender Eric, is amazing and I love the food.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1588379
by Liliana Orr-Yepes - 6/27/2020
Beautiful atmosphere and delightful food. I loved every moment I spent here this past weekend. I will be coming back here for years to come. Hands down one of the most quaint restaurants that Jacksonville has to offer!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1588302
by Alina Vinci - 6/27/2020
Absolutely amazing restaurant & bar! The food is cooked to perfection and the drink menu is very tastefully crafted.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1587613
by Julie Berman - 6/26/2020
We went to Escape Restaurant tonight and had a great dinner. The calamari was wonderful. I had a new vegetarian dish. The service was incredible. My dinner partner had chicken and shrimp pancit. We'd definitely return.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1588868
by Francesca O. - 6/26/2020
Absolutely love this restaurant! It's so cute and centrally located in Five Points. This place is a must go to if you like healthy, scrumptious Mediterranean-style plates in a warm, inviting environment. Can't wait to come back here!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1588869
by Benjamin F. - 6/26/2020
This place is phenomenal. Great ambiance and delectable bites. Whatever the reason for your gathering, Escape is the perfect spot for you to enjoy a great meal with company.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1590624
by Julie B. - 6/25/2020
We went to the Escape tonight and had a great dinner. The calamari was wonderful. I had a new vegetarian dish. The service was incredible. My dinner partner had chicken and shrimp pancit. We'd definitely return.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1579750
by Ayla Cornelius - 6/19/2020
Johneric was our server, he was very knowledgeable and hospitable. The drinks came out quick and were delicious! The food came out right after that, we got the Mediterranean mixed grill and split it! Perfect amount for two people. The atmosphere was classy yet laid back. Will absolutely be back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1479213
by Cami M. - 3/25/2020
This place did not disappoint. My sister was in town visiting so we decided to go do some bar hopping downtown. I came across this place on Instagram and it looked really cute so we decided to give it a try. All four of us got different drinks and we tasted each other's, not a single complaint. The inside of this restaurant was very clean and inviting. My ONLY concern was the awkwardness of the bartender. I do believe he was probably new to being a bartender, so I will cut him some slack there. Knowing how to talk to people and exit conversation is very important in the service industry & I think that with a little more experience he will catch on. I definitely would suggest having someone more experienced to help him learn to engage with customers, especially with this being a newer restaurant. First impression is everything! We will definitely be back!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1512549
by Violet Lyte - 3/23/2020
Yummy food. The scallops were incredible!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1467670
by Lee O. - 3/13/2020
First time and will DEF return! Drinks were lovely. Food was fantastic. Service.... outstanding. Sat at the bar and enjoyed a wonderful evening with bartender and server Nick.... Best EVER! Looking forward to brunch this Sunday for bottomless mimosas and tunes by AJ Neaher!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1462681
by Nancy Mulqueen - 3/10/2020
Had a great lunch. The food was wonderful and the service was as good. I'd highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1463444
by Lisa B. - 3/8/2020
First timer, the food was good Service great Loved the atmosphere. Surprised they were not crowded We will be back We had the lumpia as appetizer, excellent! We are going to try their brunch
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1451780
by Jerica Manzi - 3/3/2020
Great atmosphere and great food! Unique spot to go try if you are looking for something new. There cocktails are handmade and amazing to drink. I got a Tito’s French 1975 cocktail, we ordered mussels as an appetizer and the steak & mac n cheese for dinner. Truly a great experience.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1446403
by Tanaia Conyers - 2/27/2020
I love their lumpia
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1444758
by Brandon Hughes - 2/27/2020
Definitely a great place to visit. They have so much to choose from on the menu and the service is great! Don't miss out and get yourself a groupon before you go.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1446363
by Kelly J. - 2/26/2020
Nick and Rodney were absolutely amazing!!! First time here and I highly recommend this place for an intimate time or group! Service and food is out of this world!! I will be making this one of my regular places in five points!!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1442193
by Madeline V. - 2/25/2020
Came here for lunch and Mariah was so great! Food was yummy, beers were cold, service was awesome
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1440364
by Edward colee - 2/24/2020
Their all day Sunday happy hour was really good! Will be back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1439454
by A D. - 2/22/2020
Great food. I've tried many of the happy hour specials as well as food off the main menu. Have had great experiences with bartender Nick and server Rodney. Managers seem to do great with staff and customers. Overall, staff seem to enjoy working there and always have a great recommendation to try when asked. Marked difference in staff (not for the positive) when female manager is in the restaurant.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1439455
by Millard F. - 2/22/2020
IMO this is the best food available in 5points. Excellent evening with my wife. We were looking for a hookah bar/restaurant and saw they have hookahs from yelp. You have to sit out back to hookah and since it was cold, we had the entire patio to ourselves. The menu is very diverse and we tried a few things. The lamb pizza type dish was most excellent. It would have made a suitable meal for one person. Wife ordered the pancit entree and I had the weiner schnitzel. Both were delicious. Prices are very reasonable. It's not cheap but well worth the cost. Since we were the only table outside, we ended up with our own server/hookah tender who was very helpful. Considering how packed other restaurants are in the area, I'm surprised that Escape isn't busier. I think it's the name.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1538428
by smslanza - 2/19/2020
Sensational food, cocktails, service and atmosphere! Escape Restaurant & Bar is must-try “escape” from the norm! The Happy Hour menu is fabulous with some unique & creative drinks and perfect-size appetizers. Excellent dessert choices if you have room! Attentive staff and a friendly bartender. So refreshing to have staff who seem to enjoy what they are doing vs. begrudgingly taking your order! I heard the back patio is great as well. Looking forward to sitting there on my next visit!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1435056
by Joanne Hanley - 2/19/2020
The food and atmosphere were great.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1430265
by haley mccall - 2/16/2020
What a night! I read about escape online when I was looking for local late night hookah bars in the 5pts area. I decided to sit on the patio and promptly greeted by my server, Derek. I’m not going to lie, I’m not the best with decisions.... so I asked him what is good! He suggested I try a house cocktail, the painkiller, and also made me a hookah blend of his choice. Wow wow wow. The drink was delicious! Paired with the blend! This man... knows what he’s doing! I hung out for about an hour, the patio is beautifully lit & offers comfortable seating with a really warm energy. I stayed for a few painkillers (which honestly is the best cocktail I’ve had in a while) & smoked the night away. I will definitely be back & I’ll ask for my new friend Derek. Thank you!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1430154
by haley mccall - 2/16/2020
What a night! I read about escape online when I was looking for local late night hookah bars in the 5pts area. I decided to sit on the patio and promptly greeted by my server, Derek. I’m not going to lie, I’m not the best with decisions.... so I asked him what was good! He suggested I try a house cocktail, the painkiller, and also made me a hookah blend of his choice. Wow wow wow. The drink(s) was delicious! Paired with the blend! This man... knows what he’s doing! I hung out for about an hour, the patio is beautifully lit & offers comfortable seating with a really warm energy. I stayed for a few painkillers (which honestly is the best cocktail I’ve had in a while) & smoked the night away. I will definitely be back & I’ll ask for my new friend Derek. Thank you!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1438668
by James B. - 2/16/2020
My wife and I ate here a couple of weeks ago. We like to try newer (at least to us) restaurants. also, it didnt hurt we had a groupon offer. Five points is hopping, and we were excited for our dinner. first let me note the decor: it is clean and modern. they have a large outdoor bar/hookah area, but it was a tad chilly so we opted to eat inside. we started with the mini mezza sampler, which comes with hummus, baba ghanoush and muhamarra (akin to red pepper humus)... DELISH! The portion size was perfect as it was more than enough for the two of us to share. next we had gochuchang chicken bites. these were pretty darn hot but i had to try them. perhaps a cooling dipping sauce like a yogurtbase might temper the heat, but i mean they are supposed to be hot so just recognize that if you order this. we saw other tables that had flatbreads and they looked great at gigantic portions. we ordered the lamb khachapuri. no lie, one of if not the best flat breads we've ever had. i'll definitely be getting this next time. fourth, we tried the lumpia (like a Filipino eggroll). these were crispy with awesome filling a great dipping sauce. My wife said this was the best lumpia she's ever had even compared to Filipino-oriented restaurants. winner winner lumpia dinner! we finished our main meal with tom yum soup (thai soup with a coconut curry broth chicken and mushrooms as the base). after the first bite we're both like it's OK... Then as we went back for each bite the flavor developed so much we both remarked how surprisingly good it was. even though we shouldn't have, I have a sweet tooth so we split the bread pudding. Holy cow this was so good with the vanilla ice cream so be sure to leave room for this or one of their other desserts. They also have a full drink menu, my wife had a Caipirinha and I had an amaretto kiss just because I love anything with amaretto in it. before the $20 Groupon our meal with dessert and drinks was $65. we both felt we got value for that amount. service was spectacular as it was friendly and attentive. we were definitely impressed and hope to return soon!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1429643
by Caleaya94 - 2/15/2020
Mariah was an excellent server and Brunch was awesome.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1429244
by Keri Jarvis - 2/15/2020
A must try place. Drinks are great and food is on point. Staff was fun and attentive. Thanks Nick and Meg for the great drinks!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1430242
by Miko F. - 2/15/2020
Great atmosphere! Loved the French 75 . Their charcuterie boards are on point and the staff are very conversational. Definitely a place worth coming by.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428518
by Lisa White - 2/14/2020
Absolutely wonderful food and service!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1429304
by Nisha C. - 2/14/2020
Have been here a couple of times since moving to Jacksonville last summer. I really enjoyed the food both times! The menu is eclectic featuring Indian, Thai, Filipino , middle eastern cuisine etc however basically everything I tried was delicious. Really liked the Mac n cheese, the biryani rise and beef, and the knafeh for dessert. The hookah has been a hit or miss, probably due to who's making it, but is really good price at 10$ most days for basic mix of flavors. I really enjoy the outdoor patio area as well. Def recommend it and will be back.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1429305
by Keri J. - 2/14/2020
We had a great valentine's day dinner at the Escape. Food was excellent. Drinks by Nick and Meg were soo good. Will definitely be back.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1427373
by Laura Cotten - 2/13/2020
Very good. Mariah was an attentive server. We went for happy hour appetizers and the lamb tacos were delicious.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1421080
by Jeremy Snyder - 2/8/2020
Mariah was an amazing bartender and was on top of everything! The food is the best in 5 points! Keep up the good work!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1420617
by Ryan Blair - 2/8/2020
Above and beyond my expectations in every facet of the dining experience. Mariah was exceptional as was the chef and the bar staff. If you’re tired of the same old thing, this is where you want to be! Exquisite!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1420618
by E Mckenzy - 2/7/2020
I absolutely love this place. The food and drinks are amazing!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1420619
by Sytoria Maldonado - 2/7/2020
I really enjoyed Happy Hour.. great food and drinks and excellent customer service!!! Thank you Mariah you were awesome. They also have Happy Hour all day on Sundays.....I’m always down for brunch. Thanks again for the excellent service the chicken pancit and lumpia’s are delicious. I enjoyed all the drinks on happy hour.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1420620
by Aisha Clark - 2/7/2020
Food,atmosphere and driinks were amazing . Our waitress Mariah provided excellent customer service. You are the best!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416521
by Eric Ramese Smith - 2/5/2020
Bottomless Mimosa's $15 !!! Wow! Let's all just go and have Saturday Brunch!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416522
by David Jordan - 2/2/2020
Cool, very diverse menu. Great food and drinks.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416523
by Adam Guillette - 2/2/2020
EXCELLENT service and really great food. I freaking love this place. Inventive menu with stuff you won't find at other places.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1411655
by L M. - 2/2/2020
I came here to meet 4 friends after work. The service by Shakira was excellent and we felt very comfortable eating our way through wonderful appetizers and delicious drinks. The manager also came to our table and was sincerely interested that we have an enjoyable experience. Escape is in an excellent location-I will be back!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416524
by Benjamin Bennett - 2/1/2020
Our server, Riley, was great! Ask for him. The potstickers and hummus were awesome and the beer was cold!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416526
by Kelsey Ringenberg - 2/1/2020
The lumpia’s were nothing less than amazing! Our server Rodney recommended them & they did not disappoint
Go to Testimonial on Google
Great food, impeccable service
Testimonial Star Rating - 1410470
by Nicole - 1/31/2020
Rodney (Roger) was FANTASTIC! So knowledgeable about the menu and crafted our experience for us. Definitely did NOT disappoint. We can’t wait for our next experience. Testimonial written by Nicole on this site.
Go to Testimonial on escaperestaurantreviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1410815
by Nathan S. - 1/31/2020
Escape Restaurant & Bar is absolutely amazing in every way. The staff, food, and environment are all perfect! You feel right at home as soon as you walk in, and the staff does an EXCELLENT job at keeping that vibe throughout your dining experience. I am bringing all of my out of town friends here for sure! We've finally found our go-to spot!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1420973
by Sherif E. - 1/31/2020
Awesome place! Very unique!!! Best in JAX!! From appetizers to entree to drinks!!! Phenomenal. Excellent atmosphere!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1410814
by B B. - 1/31/2020
I live and work in the area and love to find new places to eat. This place hits the spot. The lamb Khachapuri was delicious. It was filled with cheese and lamb and perfectly baked. A lot of the Middle Eastern dishes were slightly different than other local Middle Eastern restaurants. It was nice to have new options. The service was good and Mariah Joy did a great job handling all of the tables. There are a lot of restaurants in this neighborhood, I hope this one stays.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416530
by Nicholette Moore - 1/28/2020
The interior design of this place is lovely. Also, the weekend brunch is such a treat! Try the steak and Mac bowl.... and don't forget your bottomless mimosas! Great staff and great food and a very reasonable price. Will most def return!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1410816
by Erin B. - 1/27/2020
I absolutely love this restaurant in every way! The food is absolutely amazing, with uniquely delicious flavors and food combinations I've never had anywhere else (thank you Chef Brian!). The service is always great (Mariah is a wonderful server!). And the ambiance is a lovely mix of causal and trendy. The back patio is so much fun to enjoy hookah and the delicious food. I could just go on and on. I highly recommend this place!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416532
by Ashly Price - 1/26/2020
Came here on a slow Sunday and sat at the bar. The bartender and manager were exceptional in their service and made my friend and I feel very welcome. The drinks were killer and we will definitely be coming back for brunch!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416533
by Chris Schaefer - 1/26/2020
Amazing bartender Nick!!! I totally recommend the painkiller!!!! An edible flower comes with it! ?? Oh and if Yu like ciders engine 15 very good as well!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1401419
by Mehar K. - 1/26/2020
Absolutely love the vibe here. Shawn the manager at the establishment was very welcoming and sat me and my fiance outside by the fireplace. Riley our server suggested the Gilligan's island hookah which had coconut milk. It was packed perfectly and hookah itself was high quality. Definitely recommend stopping by. Great atmosphere fantastic venue.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Fun lunch
Testimonial Star Rating - 1400333
by Carolyn - 1/25/2020
We had a lovely lunch here. It is fun to try something new and everything was delicious. Testimonial written by Carolyn on this site.
Go to Testimonial on escaperestaurantreviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416537
by Badr Milligan - 1/25/2020
Our server, Nick, was welcoming & friendly, the decor was sleek, and the food was on point.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416538
by Blythe Brumleve - 1/25/2020
Excellent drinks and even better food. Must stop if you’re looking for a dinner vibe that’s a little more upscale than other spots in the area.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1400596
by Samantha M. - 1/25/2020
Awesome place !! had the Mediterranean grill meal and it was so tasty! Definitely check it out, would recommend making reservations !
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Great place to meet and drink!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1399131
by Summer - 1/24/2020
We had a great time! The drinks and service were great. The food was excellent. Great location and very clean! Will definitely return Testimonial written by Summer on this site.
Go to Testimonial on escaperestaurantreviews.com
Great food and atmosphere
Testimonial Star Rating - 1398769
by Un4gitible - 1/24/2020
Ate here for lunch today. The food was amazing. Our server Mariah could not have been better. We are in Jax for a month and will definitely be back. Testimonial written by Un4gitible on this site.
Go to Testimonial on escaperestaurantreviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1415435
by Penny P. - 1/24/2020
I got a Groupon for this restaurant and was nervous to try it. We wenT as a group of 4 and let me tell you, we couldn't have been happier. Starting with our server Mariah - who was outstanding and attentive to our every need - right down to the food. My burger was the best burger I've ever had (see the picture below). We will definitely be visiting agaIn before our vacation is over
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1401420
by Amy G. - 1/24/2020
Phenomenal food and service!!!! This was my second time there and extremely impressed on how good their food is. Mariah was amazing and took really good care of us! The entire staff was very welcoming and chef Brian even came out to talk to us. I will definitely be back!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1398874
by Abby M. - 1/24/2020
Came here with my family and had an amazing experience. The food was outstanding, got a variety of appetizers and entrees and everything was top notch. Mariah was our server and she put our table before anything else and was able to make expert suggestions. Absolutely would recommend! (The hookah was great too!)
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1400594
by Summer M. - 1/24/2020
This has been a great experience. Nick is a great bartender. Everyone was so friendly and the food was terrific. Will definitely come back whenever we can
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1400595
by Cj M. - 1/24/2020
Wonderf experience ! Bartenderrs were fabulous and , nick was amazing !!! We had the flank steak and Mac and it was the perfect portion not to big and not to small with creamy mac and perfectly cooked flank steak!! We also had the cheese: meat board with variety Of choices and honeycomb!! A must visit!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416539
by Dee Black - 1/23/2020
OMG!!! The food is amazing and the service is amazing. I enjoyed myself so much
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1398873
by Christy G. - 1/23/2020
This is a preliminary review because I'm starting it immediately because... Oh My God Becky!! Well, I understand how hard it is to "escape" this restaurant because the food jist keeps getting better and better as we tried each new item we ordered! And boy did we orderr!! Derek was an amazingly helpful and attentive server.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416540
by Jamie Gross - 1/21/2020
So good!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416541
by Andrea Zrycki - 1/21/2020
I had such a great time there. Nick's drinks were wonderful and he was so nice. I wish I remembered the name of the employee, also very friendly that gave us the other drink. We were inside (an area completed separated from the hookah area outside) the area is modern. A must try (and return) place.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1394052
by Thalia H. - 1/21/2020
I wanted to try a new place to eat in five points. This place did NOT disappoint. Rodney provided great service and the staff was very helpful throughout the night. I ordered the Mediterranean grill and a glass of their Malbec from Argentina. The food was up to par and I was happily satisfied. I would definitely recommend this place for a group outing or a date night. The environment is very relaxing and the food and drinks are good quality.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416542
by Stacey S - 1/20/2020
I took my best GF since Girl Scouts for her 50th bday dinner @ ESCAPE, bc I wanted to take her somewhere awesome & special/ We needed an ESCAPE. We had a phenomenally good meal/ omg the LUMPIA!?? Shakira & Nick Gave sommelier-level pairing suggestions, & we loved our custom crafted mixology. Srsly try the whiskey-sage drink w Gin! It’s light & perfect. The Mac & Steak Tips. Iconic. Comfort. Food. As foodies, we were delightfully geeked & honored when Executive Chef Bryan introduced himself w/ a comp. Birthday Dessert, fresh ?? berry & whip Napoleon that was tweezer-placed plating aesthetics w Garden to table flavor. Thx to our Server, Shakira, & Bartending Boddhisatva Nick, for excellent service & a warm welcome, & a relaxing, engaging, & uplifting vibe. ESACAPE. You’re our new favorite place ??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1390847
by Nicole H. - 1/19/2020
Amazing! The food was delicious and a great selection. Nick, the bartender, was friendly and suggested the spirited away. Super tasty. We had the lumpia, chicken bites, potato wedges, and a sweet little dessert. The whole staff was attentive and took good care of us. Definitely try this new spot in five points. Great location and atmosphere.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1390845
by Thalia H. - 1/19/2020
I wanted to try a new place to eat in five points. This place did NOT disappoint. Rodney provided great service and the staff was very helpful throughout the night. I ordered the Mediterranean grill and a glass of their Malbec from Argentina. The food was up to par and I was happily satisfied. I would definitely recommend this place for a group outing or a date night. The environment is very relaxing and the food and drinks are quality.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1387855
by Peggie B. - 1/17/2020
Absolutely love this place. Stumbled upon this by accident after receiving bad service for another restaurant and it did not disappoint. The food is good and the outdoor space is cozy and intimate and the perfect setup for hookah. This place is excellent for dates or a good girls night out.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1387966
by Roger Avans II - 1/16/2020
Very good food and drinks. I love the lumpia one the best I have ever eaten. We had the best waiter Nick was very attentive to our table and his suggestions where on point. If you are looking for a great new place go here.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1387967
by Lynn Godinez - 1/16/2020
So awesome! We got there an hour before close and they still offered service with a smile. The flank and Mac was phenomenal!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1387964
by Thomas Helms - 1/16/2020
5 points really needs a few restaurants with more refined food, so this place should be a good fit, especially since it's still pretty casual. It doesn't seem too busy yet (although we did go late on a Tuesday night), but the food is delicious, and they have a good variety of appetizers, small plates and entrees. The scallops, pot stickers, mussels, and the mushroom risotto were all perfect.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416544
by kacie flagor - 1/15/2020
What a hidden gem! My daughter and I had no idea where to grab dinner before attending a performance at the Times-Union. We happened to get a great parking spot in Five Points, like that ever happens...so we grabbed it and took a walk. We found Escape and our fabulous server Meg. The drink and food menus were eclectic and so much fun. Our food, scrumptious, service, superb. Thank You Meg for a new favorite spot and new favorite server!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1416545
by Cynthia Jackman - 1/15/2020
Terrific food great flavor. Beautiful and pleasing presentation. Excellent service.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1387965
by Gus Bock - 1/15/2020
A wonderful addition to the food scene in Five Points. Great menu of new and delicious dishes. Friendly staff that offers excellent service. Their house salad is beyond good. The kachapuri is heavenly. Definitely a place that requires multiple visits to try all the intriguing dishes on the menu.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1387972
by Avmart Melidor - 1/12/2020
The food was delicious
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1372936
by Sofia M. - 1/4/2020
Lovely place, with delicious tapas style plates. Great for a night out with friends or a date. One of the plates we ordered was some kind of cheese they lit on fire right at the table; which is quite entertaining and engaging to all the senses! If you haven't been, you should go for a bite there soon! Then come back and thank me later .
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1387971
by QueenKelleyz - 1/4/2020
The food was very flavorful. Try it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1367278
by F Simp - 12/29/2019
Great food and incredible ambiance for such a low key restaurant! The cocktails are amazing and the entrees are worth a try. I started off with the lumpia as an appetizer and worked my way to the Mediterranean food platter. Everything turned out to be very delicious! The service was a little slow, but worth the wait. Try the hookah outside on the patio while you're waiting for your food!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364641
by Tierney S. - 12/23/2019
It's the holidays and friends and family are in town to visit. While over the weekend, I'm thankful to have been able to spend some much needed girl time at Escape Restaurant. Our tastebuds were all over the place, but Escape won us over with their hookah. Along with that they have a Groupon that's currently active. They definitely did not disappoint. The restaurant is quaint inside, but has a large deck in the back where those who would like to do hookah would sit. It was a little chilly outside, so the fire pit was super useful. We ordered a hookah with citrus mint, pineapple and mango which was very good. For round 1 of cocktails, we ordered some whiskey business and tequila sunrises. Shoutout to our server, Mariah, who suggested Milagro given that it's just $1 more than the house tequila and a lot smoother. She provided excellent service as well as conversation. For food we ordered hummus, lumpia and their deluxe pizza. All of the food was good and the fire pit helped to keep everything warm including our waters, so keep the drinks away from the flames haha. For round 2 of drinks, we ordered my favorite, tequila, ginger ale and lime. They didn't have ginger ale, but Mariah was nice enough to get us ginger beer. Needless to say we enjoyed ourselves, had great food and fellowship for a very valuable price. I will definitely be back. Did I mention that you can get points on your visits by saving your receipt and scanning the QR code?!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364700
by Jason Johnson - 12/20/2019
The food is excellent. The service is good. I like the decor. Moreover the quality of food for the location and price is hard to beat. I highly recommend escape.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364786
by Austin Brown - 12/6/2019
Great dishes.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364744
by Danni - 11/27/2019
Was walking by on a Thursday, and saw an industry night sign. It weird because usually they are on sundays. Anyway the inside looked awesome, the atmosphere was very friendly. I like the suede bar seats, very 70s. Loved my drinks, but the food was AMAZING. The lobster curry, and lamb Khachapuri with a side of the housemade tzatziki sauce. I'm in love with this food. And very pocket friendly. I highly reccomend this bar. The staff was very friendly as well.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364710
by Norman Anderson - 11/27/2019
Lovely space, with a warm design that made us relax, but the star here was the great food! I had the curry broth mussels (came with a basket of toasted bread from French Pantry, so I’ll definitely come back for this dish alone) and a lamb dish, both delicious and beautifully plated. My wife got a hummus with olives starter, which was nice with steamed hot pitas. Then she got the Steak and Mac! This was luscious; we marveled over the marinated steaks flavors and the mac’s rich complexity. You gotta come get the Steak and Mac! Wine list was smallish, but had clever options, all reasonably priced. Two thumbs up from a pair “experienced” foodies.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364709
by Lisa Clohessey - 11/27/2019
I was really looking forward to eating here and it did not disappoint. My hubby and i started with the very tender fall off the bone ribs and super tasty lumpia. We were overwhelmed by the size of each app and I would come here again for these alone. We decided to share the pancit and i cannot say enough about how well it was cooked. I think the shrimp were some of the best i have ever had, they were so tender and flavorful. I would pay more for more shrimp easily. Eat here!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364703
by Jeff Fix - 11/27/2019
Tonight's dinner was amazing! Food was delicious, good craft cocktails, nice atmosphere and excellent service. Will definitely be back. Only suggestion is to turn the TV'S in the dining area into a video art display featuring local artists. They distract from the atmosphere and mood for the dinner crowd. Would be ok during the day into happy hour but should be changed after 7p.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364704
by Ruba Sheikh-ali - 11/27/2019
It was really nice. The food is delicious. I love the Christmas tree
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364638
by Vanessa T. - 11/23/2019
Wow! This place quickly shot up to one of my favorite places to dine! And that says a lot! ( I eat out probably too much...lol) Me and 3 friends went for a night out, walking in it's very nice, modern clean, tasteful. We ended up eating out of their back patio that I didn't even know was there! It was also clean all white and very comfortable out there! We got a bunch so we could sample quite a few things -Lumpia- delicious! And you got good portion, 6 I think, loved the black bean sweet chili dipping sauce -Baba Ganoush- a smoky eggplant dip served with warm grilled pita, good, loved the lil added touch of pomegranate seeds on top -Khachapuri- "Turkish Pizza" it looks like a canoe with the toppings in the middle, OMG! I got the spinach and cheese and LOVED it! I was expecting the dough to be regular pizza dough but it wasn't, it was lighter and so so so good! It actually reminded me of a Turkish pastry called Borek that I love and can't find anywhere around here! I'm already excited to come get this again! -Scallops and mushroom risotto- again delicious! 2 sautéed scallops with a nice creamy risotto with mushrooms and asparagus, great dish! - Steak over Mac n cheese- my friend loved the steak she said the Mac had an unique taste, maybe a different type of cheese or basil oil or something added? - Manchego Cheesecake- had to get this just because it sounded so interesting! A cheesecake made with Manchego cheese?! Drizzled with a Fig balsamic reduction, it was sharp, creamy, sweet deliciousness! All in all we all enjoyed our dinner here...for me personally this is exactly my kinda place! Creative unique foods! + Great prices! Smaller portions but still good sized! + Modern cool atmosphere = 5 stars!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364639
by Sean M. - 11/23/2019
I was taken here for lunch yesterday by a work colleague and I'm happy he did. First off, the decor is very nice. I appreciate the look of the place. It's open, clean and inviting looking. They don't appear to have been open for very long, as it still has that freshness/newness feel to it. As far as the food goes, I enjoyed it. It's a bit more elevated than a standard restaurant and feels at home in a more chic/progressive area of town. I wasn't feeling terribly adventurous, and I really wish I was because I ordered the berry salad. Now, let me say that salad was good. No complaints other than they went a touch heavy on the vinaigrette for my taste. My colleague had the steak and mac & cheese and loved it! We shared some lumpia as well. Our waiter was super friendly and very attentive. He was great. The only real con I have for this place were the chairs. They weren't those awful metal ones that so many restaurants use that kill your back, but these are plastic wide back, kind of rounded type ones that I just didn't feel very comfortable in either. They weren't bad, but they weren't great either. I'd like to take my wife here for a fun night out and try some more interesting stuff I saw on the menu along with one of the cocktails that sounded really tasty.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Greatness
Testimonial Star Rating - 1365151
by LisaClohessey - 11/23/2019
I was really looking forward to eating here and it did not disappoint. My hubby and i started with the very tender fall off the bone ribs and super tasty lumpia. We were overwhelmed by the size of each app and I would come here again for these alone. We decided to share the pancit and i cannot say enough about how well it was cooked. I think the shrimp were some of the best i have ever had, they were so tender and flavorful. I would pay more for more shrimp easily. Eat here!!!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364649
by Steve K. - 11/22/2019
Escape is a great place to relax and have a drink. The back patio is great, the vibe casual and relaxing. Food is great and hookahs are wonderful :-) Great place to spend an evening with your friends.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364644
by Lisa C. - 11/22/2019
I was really looking forward to eating here and it did not disappoint. My hubby and i started with the very tender fall off the bone ribs and super tasty lumpia. We were overwhelmed by the size of each app and I would come here again for these alone. We decided to share the pancit and i cannot say enough about how well it was cooked. I think the shrimp were some of the best i have ever had, they were so tender and flavorful. I would pay more for more shrimp easily. Eat here!!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364646
by Jeniah J. - 11/11/2019
I went here for the first time for a surprise birthday party for an old friend. The staff was so generous, giving us complementary champaign, and accommodating, offering to dim the lights for the surprise. The food was good and presented beautifully. A few people in our party had dishes that were spicier than anticipated. Other than that, the experience was great.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364651
by Elizabeth F. - 10/30/2019
We had a wonderful experience here! Escape has a wonderful atmosphere. I had the scallop mushroom risotto and my husband had the lamb lollipops. Both were divine. We highly recommend this new diamond on Park!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364705
by Niki Kemper - 10/28/2019
We were introduced to Escape on a “Culinary Crawl” with The Tasting Tours. Our talented and informative waiter Ben delivered first class service along with the best cheesecake ever. They also offer authentic Turkish coffee that will knock your socks off in a good of course. The wine they choose as a pairing was the perfect pairing combination. We can’t wait to come back with friends this weekend to sample more dishes and drinks maybe even try some hookah! The Executive Chef Roger is from Hawaii and puts a unique twist on some new and familiar dishes. You seriously have to try a couple of the dessert dishes prepared by pastry Chef Sinem. This chick has talent!!!! Thank you for hosting our group and introducing us to the Jacksonville culinary scene.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364706
by E.B. - 10/28/2019
Ordered the Shawarma sandwich with the house salad and it was AMAZING! The roasted cherry tomatoes in the salad really just added that little pop that was so delicious. Can't wait to come back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364708
by Ariel Painter - 10/28/2019
An excellent addition to the growing cocktail scene in Jacksonville. Creative specialty cocktails and well prepared classics as well. We enjoyed a corpse reviver and Datil be all. Both delicious. Not overly crowded though it was a Sunday. Cute patio area as well. Did not get the chance to try food but was very intrigued by their menu and a few customers mentioned how good the food was. Hope to be back around the holidays.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364731
by Meredith O'Malley - 10/28/2019
Even better than the great service was the food! We shared the potstickers as an app (they're vegetarian and mind-blowingly good, even according to my non-vegetarian date. I ordered the scallops and mushroom risotto and loved it. Scallops were large and perfectly cooked over the also perfectly cooked risotto. As a pescetarian, I felt like I had plenty of options, and there were vegan and gluten free options too. My date ordered the steak tips over mac and cheese and he also loved it. The vibe and decor was cool, yummy signature cocktails, and tapas for larger groups would be a lot of fun. I was pleasantly surprised and hope more people will go check it! The also have seating and hookahs on their back porch if you're in to that as well!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364707
by emmanuel gonzalez - 10/28/2019
Came here earlier today with my wife and baby. I was pleasantly surprised by how good the food was. I guess because there weren’t a lot of people there. The service was also fantastic! I cant wait to be back soon!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Great 5 Points Restaurant!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1365152
by snaggedy - 10/26/2019
I recently had a great experience dining here with my husband and father. The service was amazing. Our waitress was very accommodating, knowledgeable, and patient (My father is the King of corny jokes, and our waitress was delightful throughout)! The food was great, with vegetarian friendly options available. They have a full bar available. The atmosphere is inviting and open. I would highly recommend a trip to Escape.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364650
by Tomella R. - 10/18/2019
Came here because the reviews were so good and I'm glad I did. I love trying g new restaurants that offer a perfect day time date and this was the perfect place not much privacy but who cares when the food is so delicious. We ordered the beef lumpia and they came out hot and super crunchy and not were they great especially with the sauce. We also ordered the Shawarma spiced lamb sandwich and was very satisfied and full. This place is a most visit!! The service was great too!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364643
by Pedro T. - 10/18/2019
We had the best lunch yesterday! The lamb shawarma was absolutely delicious. So were the pot stickers. And the baklava-like dessert was fabulous! As for the cocktails, I highly recommend the Zombie, Keep Your Gin Up, the Last Word, and The Floor Is Lava. Bravo! And I would be remiss if I were to not mention our intrepid guide through this Lucullan lunch, Gabriel. He was outstanding. We cannot wait to go back. Perchance, tonight!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
The place when in JAX
Testimonial Star Rating - 1365153
by 933sherife - 10/13/2019
Moved from NYC 2 years ago, my wife and I were looking for a truly authentic flavorful cuisine in JAX. This is a real gem! The food is amazing and the drinks can’t be better. Looking forward to many relaxing evenings. Staff made us feel like family! Chefs were excellent! They bring lots of culinary experience to Jacksonville. We were almost tempted not to share this unique place and experience, and keep it all to ourselves.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364642
by Tee N. - 10/11/2019
I found Escape after a long day in 5 Points for the Pride Parade. My guy and I sat at the bar for a few bites and drinks. Given how friendly the staff is and such a clean place, I was surprised there were just a few patrons in the restaurant. I was a little needy. I wanted a drink off-menu. I wanted the TV changed to the Ohio ad MI state game. I needed extra napkins. Dang, I was a hot mess. Even I was annoyed with me. However, the bartender was nice as he could be. Super attentive and warm. Escape's menu is pretty eclectic. I found dishes from all over the world. We ordered the Truffle Fries, Truffle Edamame Potstickers and the Lumpias. HOLY.SHIT. They is good. My favorite has got to be the edamame potstickers. Whoever came up with this recipe truly deserves a raise. Everything complimented each other. The spices of the sauces, the crunchiness of the shells and the savory edamame blend made me a really happy person. After dinner, we went outside to their covered patio for hookah. All in all, it was a really nice time with great folks and amazing food. I hope Escape open for a long time, because honey, I adore you.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Must try!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1365154
by nikik638 - 10/10/2019
We were introduced to Escape on a “Culinary Crawl” with The Tasting Tours. Our talented and informative waiter Ben delivered first class service along with the best cheesecake ever. They also offer authentic Turkish coffee that will knock your socks off in a good of course. The wine they choose as a pairing was the perfect pairing combination. We can’t wait to come back with friends this weekend to sample more dishes and drinks maybe even try some hookah! The Executive Chef Roger is from Hawaii and puts a unique twist on some new and familiar dishes. You seriously have to try a couple of the dessert dishes prepared by pastry Chef Sinem. This chick has talent!!!! Thank you for hosting our group and introducing us to the Jacksonville culinary scene.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Hidden Gem!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1365155
by Jerseyguy85 - 10/10/2019
Yesterday, I took a 'Culinary Crawl' with The Tasting Tours and we stopped at Escape for dessert! Ben our server was terrific. He was both attentive and fun! It is obvious Escape puts such love and passion in everything they do! We were fortunate enough to meet Roger the executive chef and Sinem their pastry chef. Both explained to us what they made and their inspiration for their dishes! Everything looked incredible and tasted even better! Both the desserts we had were fantastic and unique! This is a restaurant where you do not need to read the menu but rather just tell your server to 'surprise you' because it is all incredible! Best Cheese Cake EVER!!! Thank you Escape for setting the bar very high for all of the other restaurants in your area! I will ABSOLUTELY be returning!
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364657
by Kenley B. - 9/30/2019
Finally got to check this place out and it did not disappoint. We sat outside in their adorable lit courtyard and had some great cocktails. For food we got the Lamb Khachapuri which was delicious but the highlight of our meal was the PEI Malaysian Gold Curry Mussels. I order mussels all over this town, and i can tell you right now that these are hands down the absolute best I've ever had. It's a very good coconut/Thai curry sauce that is HEAVEN. Plus it's a HUGE portion. You MUST never take this off the menu!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364712
by Raven Detter - 9/28/2019
I have been here twice now and both times have been great! Both times have been during their happy hour time, and they have really scaled back from what they used to offer as specials. No food is included anymore which is a bummer and why I won’t give them 5 stars. Several places around do offer some small foods on their happy hour menu and I love that. They make fantastic (and strong) cocktails, and love they serve craft beers. We had a spinach khachapuri and the flank and Mac. What I had the first time seemed to not be on the menu any longer, but it being a small menu I can only assume it changes with the seasons. Wait staff was fantastic and friendly, always made sure we were okay and had everything we could need. We came around 5:30 so it was not very busy either. Inside was lovely and so artfully decorated, and the back porch seemed great for relaxing!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364759
by Kristina Witter - 9/28/2019
Excellent truffle fries! Good service.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1459688
by Hannah S. - 9/20/2019
I was so impressed with the service this Friday 9/20, every staff member I interacted with was incredibly friendly and welcoming. This place offers hookah, great drinks and delicious food! There's a fantastic atmosphere with a hipster inside and a causal porch... I highly recommend to anyone.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Best new restaurant in town
Testimonial Star Rating - 1365156
by DGVTrav - 9/4/2019
What a great addition to the 5 points area. Now our favorite restaurant among many excellent choices. The local has been redone with great taste. The food and service, simply excellent. The mix of small and medium size dishes gave us an opportunity to try multiple delicious food from a variety of cultures. Cannot go wrong with any. The hand crafted cocktails are also fabulous. Looking forward to return with additional friends.
Go to Testimonial on TripAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364750
by Tamim - 8/29/2019
Discovered Escape by accident when I was in five points. I was pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere, drinks, and hookah quality. I did not try the food, but I will definitely try it on my next visit. Will be returning again soon.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364764
by Dennis Cejvanovic - 8/29/2019
Incredible! Walking in, the place looks so beautiful, the lights catch your eyes immediately. Super polite and professional service, I’ve actually heard “my pleasure” more often than I expected anywhere outside a chick-fil-a or country club lol And that’s just the start of it. Best hookah in town! From their choice of shisha, coals, head, hoses... tells you they know what they are doing and that they care about your experience. Extensive cocktail menu and a bartender who’s ready to make whatever you can think of. The owners noticed me admiring the place and took a moment to say hi and introduce themselves. I was super impressed and I’m definitely there soon again!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364769
by Haneen Baker - 8/29/2019
Coolest hooka bar in jacksonville. Great service.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364719
by Sally Shaw - 8/29/2019
Such a clever and challenging room. There were multiple rooms to get into and it was very nicely staged. We all thought that the prison was one of the best rooms we have done and we have done about 15 rooms throughout Jacksonville! Can't wait to do them all! We took our family — a group of seven cousins, siblings and two parents and chose the Gold Rush room. We had a blast and it was the quickest hour spent. It was magic watching the kids work to get us out with 26 seconds to spare
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364715
by DymanOfficial - 8/29/2019
Everyone is so friendly, I absolutely love it here. My first time was tonight and I couldn’t believe how great the service was. I have no complaints the food is delicious and so is the hookah. By far the best hookah lounge in Jacksonville. Order the Kale Casear salad with shrimp and the hookah mixed with kiwi, grapefruit and grape. Trust me you won’t regret it ??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364768
by Elmin Sacic - 8/29/2019
Great atmosphere, friendly staff and Ofcourse AMAZING Hookah!!!! Check them out you will not regret!!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364735
by free stuff - 8/29/2019
The food is outstanding! The khachapuri is crazy good and the flambé cheese is crazy. Get the Turkish coffee! Hope this place gets super busy!! The back deck feels like you’re in Miami or something. It’s great!!! Also the staff is super nice. Every single person. Every time we’ve gone they have been delightful.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364729
by jeremy dean - 8/29/2019
Absolutely loved this place. Awesome space, kind people, and beautiful. Good prices too! Highly recommend.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364711
by Kathleen McArthur - 8/29/2019
Delicious food and great service! Great for a date night or even with kids. Our kids have begged for us to go more often. The atmosphere is awesome.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364713
by Carrie Gauthier - 8/29/2019
The service was great. Super fast. Super friendly. The food was fantastic. We got the flambé cheese and that was to die for. And to top it all off the prices are extremely reasonable and the tapas concept allows you to try multiple new things without feeling over stuffed or breaking the bank. Definitely check this place out!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364660
by Janell D. - 8/23/2019
The food and service are great. I do miss the pies though. The flaming cheese is a great experience
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364648
by Mary E. - 8/19/2019
We loved this restaurant. Love the outside patio vibes and the way it looks. The food here is so perfect. Like literally we had zero complaints!!! The old fashioned drink was pretty good but I wish it was a tad stronger so next time I'll order a double. Service was amazing, very attentive. We loved the decor, too. There are new kitchen managers now too so I'm excited as to what they will bring bc I know they are one of the top chefs in Jax.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364661
by Enas1024 .. - 8/14/2019
Beyond Amazing. Such an improvement!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364662
by Alex P. - 8/12/2019
This was the best experience i have ever had with any restaurant/hookah place! The service was astonishing and the hookah was the best hookah from any place! Bring everyone to escape and eat the delicious food and have a great time!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364659
by Richard K. - 8/3/2019
Good service and quality hookah, very comfy chairs!! Loved the chairs
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364666
by Kayla A. - 8/3/2019
Really good hookahs and drink specials. Love this location and come here with friends because it's close to everything and the patio is going to be perfect in the fall.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364664
by Betic B. - 8/3/2019
The hookah is fantastic. Best in Jacksonville and it is great to know that we have a reliable hookah on the main strip. Will definitely be coming again
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364663
by Jessalyn E. - 8/3/2019
great atmosphere and wonderful service!! we were very pleased with our visit. highly recommend! we will definitely be visiting again!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364665
by Raymond R. - 8/3/2019
Great addition to 5 Points. Fun atmosphere and great food. Staff is very attentive and prices are reasonable. Perfect spot for dinner, drinks or just hanging out with friends to share a hookah. Make sure to check out the back patio area.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364767
by lorraine dajani - 7/30/2019
The BEST OF THE WEST!!!! Incredible NEW restaurant in Five Points!!! Elegant, upbeat & AMAZING cuisine! We enjoyed Middle Eastern tapas to start, delicious hummus, muharrara, & creamy tangy baba ganoosh Even the pita was THE best! This was followed by 2die4 mushrooms stuffed with crab, topped w/Parmesan cheese. Couldn’t resist tasting our friend’s PAELLA, a light contemporary take on a classic. Staff were friendly yet so professional! A truly DELIGHTFUL Dining experience! This is a sorely needed classy, top quality restaurant! Welcome ESCAPE!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364797
by Nicole Williams - 7/30/2019
Great place to relax and hang with friends!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364726
by T Sowers - 7/30/2019
The ambience, food and service at this treasure of a restaurant are incredible. Every one of my visits to Escape Restaurant has been a unique, eclectic, delicious experience There are many places to choose from in this lovely, artsy part of town yet I find myself drawn to THIS one time and time again. Why? Because of the skill and attention to detail in the preparation and plating of the food, the professionalism and genuine courtesy of the manager and staff, and the hookah prepared by the sommelier of hookah-making. Clearly the owners knew what they were doing when opening Escape, evidenced not only by their wonderfully diverse, global fare offerings, but also by the people they entrust to represent them. I'll continue to return until I've tried all items on their menu, and then I'll just start over. Perfection. Thanks for providing Jacksonville with this wonderful restaurant! We appreciate you. ?
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364740
by Nancy N. - 7/30/2019
Enjoyed my first visit! Great small plates (tapas)! A bit loud but quieted down around 9pm. Live music at 9 when I was there on a Saturday night. Looking forward to my next visit ??
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364787
by HASTYLE1 TV - 7/30/2019
Great food. Trust Me. No, spectacular!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364796
by Sandy McArthur Jr - 7/30/2019
Delicious tapas, shovbiet desert was fantastic!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364789
by Christian Merizalde - 7/30/2019
Great food, ambiance and drinks!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364773
by Delvon williams - 7/30/2019
Delicious food and their back patio is the best kept secret.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364771
by Andrew Pekarek - 7/30/2019
The location and storefront of Escape is simple yet attractive. We came for the hookah and were pleasently surprised to end up in an outdoor lounge area behind the restaurant that had a really chill vibe. They had some tropical house music playing which worked well with the ambience. The wide selection of shisha and attentive service to continue replaceing the coals was great. We mixed 3 flavors but you could have a max of 4, and you could get a liquor filter if you wanted. This lasted us for a good couple hours. We had a few draft beers and a puff pastry filled with chicken and mushrooms and both were delicious. We had a great night relaxing and eating at this Jacksonville gem in the five points. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for this same vibe.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364783
by Steve Lindsay - 7/30/2019
Nice..good drinks, food staff
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364799
by Jeff Staffaroni - 7/30/2019
Great food, small plates.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364802
by Tammy Randolph - 7/30/2019
Amazing Tapas!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364803
by Ginger Chiappari - 7/30/2019
Great Food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364667
by Kimberly R. - 7/20/2019
Looked around for a restaurant that has great food and drinks, to my surprise they also had hookah. The environment is flawless and the staff is amazing. Not only did they cater to all our needs but they were pleasant and interacted with our group as if they were a part of our group the whole time. If you want a great night out with friends and expect great service, this is the place to be. Definitely recommend to others and will come back again. P.s. Sidra is the best
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364647
by Aya A. - 7/15/2019
If you want quality service, smooth hookahs, and a tasting menu inspired by dishes from around the world then this is the spot for you. Escape had an indoor dining area that's beautifully decorated and an extensive outdoor patio with room for large parties and quaint gatherings. If you want to smoke hookah, your only option is to sit outside, but it's so nicely lit and decorated it doesn't feel like you're giving up anything. The shade coverings are a nice touch and do a lot to combat the Florida heat. The menu feels more adept for sharing each plate in family style eating and I would definitely recommend eating it in that manner because every plate is so delicious that I wouldn't want to miss a bite! While there we ordered the Spinach Khachupuri (twice because it was so good!), hummus, Muhamarra, baba ghanoush, carribean jerk shrimp, garlic shrimp, French fries (3 orders), and stuffed mushrooms and crab parmasagnia. Everything was incredibly fresh and so so so so good! I can't wait to come here again and try more items off the menu!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364724
by Edward Siler - 6/30/2019
Excellent eating experience.. from walking in the door and being greeted by employees, seated and drink order taken, was maybe 5-7 minutes. Meal was served hot and excellent taste. Our Server, Anna was very friendly, nice, and helpful. We had a wonderful experience. My wife and I have noticed a lot of none sense and bad reviews about this place and we are shocked of the people who are trying to cover the good truth about this lovely restaurant because they have personal agenda and serious hate issue against foreigners. At the end of the day, we are all foreigners and from different backgrounds. Shame on you, to whomever is trying to orchestrate this sham campaign against this nice addition to Riverside and 5 Points. This would be my first review of a restaurant but I felt obliged to tell the truth and to defend the hard working team at this restaurant as you can easily tell that they are doing their best to provide the best they can.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364743
by ML kabbani - 6/30/2019
This place is by far the best in the Riverside and 5 Points area. Amazing food, and drinks. Our server was super nice and very attentive. A most see and visit!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364751
by Corinus Richen - 6/30/2019
Very promising start for a restaurant. Food was wonderful and served in a timely manner. Atmosphere was fantastic, although I would advise that whoever is providing the YouTube playlist obtain either Premium or an adblocker to prevent the music being suddenly interrupted by an advertisement. Decor and scenery were very lovely and accommodating. Overall simply a pleasure of an experience. Give this restaurant some love!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364720
by Jay Hakimi - 6/30/2019
A friend of mine told me about this place, so I decided to give a try. I cannot tell you how good their tapas are. I tried near half of the tapas and I loved everyone of them. Their slogan is “taste the world from our kitchen” and I can guarantee you that you’ll have that experience. Will definitely come back for more.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364730
by Robin Church - 6/30/2019
Amazing food - everything our party of seven had was amazing. Great happy hour. Fabulous service from Julio. And don't forget to get dessert - Shovbiet!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364737
by Abby Lee - 6/30/2019
Amazing new place. Best place to smoke hookah. Very relaxing specially for a date. I loved the pizza and hummus. Will be back definitely.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364734
by Elisha Delarosa - 6/30/2019
Tried out escape for the first time, absolutely amazing! Truly did Escape from all the business of life. Wonderful atmosphere and GREAT hookahs and service. Definitely a must try!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364721
by Julie Zumot - 6/30/2019
Had a great experience at escape restaurant with all of my friends! I had a big group (30 people) and I knew that they would be able to hold us all in one space and they did! The service was great! Everything on time and very hospitable! Would recommend for a chill time with friends smoking hookah and eating delicious food!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364717
by William Powers - 6/30/2019
This place was outstanding. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed it. The drinks were cold, and the hookah was great. Mary was our server and she just did fantastic, outstanding, and just wonderful. We will definitely be back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364777
by Kemal Dogru - 6/30/2019
They have the best hookah in town, very friendly environment, and great spot for dates.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364756
by Krystal Hughes - 6/30/2019
Really awesome service!! Ask for Mary! Service was awesome Management was super responsive. Had the lamb and it was beyond great’
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364794
by Angela James - 6/30/2019
Amazing atmosphere, friendly staff, and deliciously unique foods
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364733
by Omar Darwish - 6/30/2019
Great place for a fun Saturday night. The food and drinks exceeded expectations. The music was really awesome, they had a live band play during my visit. Very happy experience, will definitely come back and recommend this restaurant/bar.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364801
by Niki Logoreci - 6/30/2019
Good food, good time!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364772
by Ali Rashid - 6/30/2019
Nice to be here it's so good place to be on a day off to smoke hookah Highly recommended
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364774
by Inna Black - 6/30/2019
The attention to detail was impeccable from service to the authenticity of food. Waitress was super nice and the food tastes delicious. My favorite is the Khachapuri Deluxe and the flaming greek cheese Saganaki.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364778
by Danielle Leon - 6/30/2019
Great brunch, great price, great service!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364791
by Jaafar Kambar - 6/30/2019
I had the best service in town and the best hookah & food !! I have ever done the manager and the Server was awesome I’m diffentaly coming back I love this place and I recommend that everyone should come there !!! Hands down !!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364792
by Garrett Curtis - 6/30/2019
The Adobo chicken was great, and the Balkalava was amazing
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364795
by Thomas Johns - 6/30/2019
Great food and great service!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364788
by Brittany Mcbride - 6/30/2019
Great food, Great Atmosphere!! This place is amazing!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364741
by Travis Foltz - 6/30/2019
Best spot for hookahs in Jacksonville. The food is outstanding with tapas from around the world. Service is quick, helpful, and friendly. With full bar service, in the middle of five points, it is the perfect spot day or night to hangout, relax, and enjoy yourself
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364742
by Marry Lane - 6/30/2019
I loved the food specially the jumbo scallops with risotto. the staff are super nice. update: Matthew 7:12 "So in everything, do to others what you would have them do to you, for this sums up the Law and the Prophets." for those ex-employees who were let go because of their lake of professionalism and are asking their friend to write these negative reviews about this new business are hurting many people because of their vain. if you actually worked as hard as you are now to help with the restaurant you wouldn't be fired. please do not hurt people without proof and remember what goes around comes around
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364725
by Maritza Crespo - 6/30/2019
I love the food, service and super clean. Food is amazing. Everything is so good that we’re gokkg back again with friends. Excellent service. The owner came to introduce himself very polite and professional. I recommended this restaurant 100 percent.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364739
by denisse chihuan - 6/30/2019
Very good food. The saganakhi cheese is the best. Menu has food from different countries, good quality food . Perfect service. Mary was our waitress and she was excellent. Highly recommend .
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364746
by Sam Ali - 6/30/2019
Wonderful food and great service, we ordered creamy chicken, stuffed mushroom and scallops risotto. The sweet were excellent especially the kunafa. Will be back soon
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364748
by Edward Yazigi - 6/30/2019
Awesome place for food, drinks and hookah! Has excellent food as well as service and a very nice ambience to the place. Definitely recommend checking it out.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364749
by Talyn Stagg - 6/30/2019
Wonderful atmosphere, the food is amazing! I love the Khachapuri with lamb is so delicious, the hookahs out on the back patio are wonderful as well! My new favorite spot will definitely be back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364762
by Josh R - 6/30/2019
They have a great brunch. Friendly staff. I highly recommend it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364770
by ranna abdul - 6/30/2019
Amazing place and the scallops are to die for. Backyard seating with great hooka is a great way to end the hectic workday
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364755
by LISA WALLACE - 6/30/2019
This place should be given more than 5 stars. Atmosphere great, service Excellent, food, Fantastic!!! Come and Enjoy!!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364758
by Car Guy - 6/30/2019
LOUD! The food was fabulous and the drinks generous. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant. At least, I think they were. The acoustics are among the worst in town. The brick walls and high ceilings and hard surfaces make holding a conversation a bit of a challenge. If they'll hang some soft tapestries or something, the'll get the 5th star from me.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364760
by Alexa Austin - 6/30/2019
From the minute I stepped through the door the service was amazing. The hookah was probably one of the best I’ve ever had (thanks to the hookah manager Mykal). My server was Kass she was nice and always made sure I had water and a fresh drink. The Manager Sidra also checked on me several times. Their happy hour is from 3-7! They have awesome drinks! I’ll probably be back every week.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364670
by Scott W. - 6/29/2019
This is a great new restaurant and bar in 5-Points area of town. The Jumbo Scallops & Mushroom Risotto and Herb Crusted Lamb Lollipops &Wild Mushroom Couscous were excellent. The menu is varied and has flavors from around the world. Something to satisfy everyone. Amelia pours a nice drink, friendly with great recommendations. I highly suggest you stop and see her.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364669
by Val M. - 6/29/2019
Great new spot in town with amazing food and chill hookah lounge. Gotta try the lamb chops with risotto as well as the stuffed mushrooms. Ask for Mary
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364668
by Melanie H. - 6/29/2019
Stumbled upon this new restaurant and so glad we gave it a try. Great food, great atmosphere, and fabulous service. Indoor and outdoor seating available. Will be coming back as there was so much on the menu that we wanted to try.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364671
by Inna B. - 6/26/2019
The drinks were on point. The food was delicious. The dessert was to die for! My waitress Mary was excellent and couldnt ask for better service from the Riverside area. Highly recommended!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364672
by Sam A. - 6/25/2019
What I really like is the variety of dishes; we tried risotto scallopI, creamy chicken, stuffed mushroom and the beef lollipop. I will definitely come back.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364673
by Ruba S. - 6/23/2019
Spending a lovely time... the food is amazing . Service is great
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364674
by Stefanie R. - 6/20/2019
This is truly a gem in Riverside! The owners have made sure that this is a welcoming space. My favorite spot has to be out back on the lounge under the umbrella. Even in the heat they have shade and a fan. The food is ok, but a little under seasoned. The BEST thing on the menu is the pita and hummus!!! If you are looking for drinks and hooka, this is definitely your spot! I could spend hours here because the service is just that good! Thank you, Mariccio, for an amazing Father's day afternoon!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364675
by Garrett C. - 6/19/2019
The food was amazing. The pineapple chicken was great. The Baklava was amazing. I will definitely be back another day for hookah
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364676
by Lorraine D. - 6/16/2019
This was truly an ELEGANT dining experience!!! From the classy, elegant ambiance to the high quality food, to the professional service, it was a REMARKABLE dining experience! Annabelle was a welcoming, helpful & attentive server! We will definitely be back to try other tantalizing options on their diverse menu!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364677
by Mae S. - 6/16/2019
I love this place! Fast and friendly service from Anna Bell. She was knowledgeable, attentive, and passionate about the restaurant. The food was prepared quickly and was delicious. They even have a hookah lounge on the patio in the back! Come by and see Anna Bell soon!!!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364679
by Carole Y. - 6/15/2019
Awesome food experience...... I will definitely come back again...... Highly recommended
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364680
by jan m. - 6/15/2019
Really nice atmosphere and attentive service. Great back patio outside for hookah! Good selection of cocktails and wines. Overall a very pleasant experience and definitely recommend for a fun time!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364678
by Olivia C. - 6/15/2019
Wow. This place has everything. And I truly mean EVERYTHING: incredible food, awesome drinks, great atmosphere, and, above all, amazing service! This place is run by some real professionals because everyone knew exactly what was happening at all times, people with clipboards checking seating, chefs and managers checking in with staff and tables, and our server, Mary, was so kind, attentive, sweet and knowledgable! She answered so many questions for us in a super thorough manner and was able to help us have such an incredible experience and meal. My dad won't stop saying how he can't wait to come back, I have to agree!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364681
by Carla H. - 6/10/2019
The hummus with the warm pita bread was marvelous! The dessert crepes with warm berries with vanilla ice cream was to die for! Great place, great atmosphere!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364683
by Milani M. - 6/7/2019
Girls night was the best night here! The environment was cool and inviting. The food- I could rave about it all night!! Perfect portions, great pricing, and just overall delicious!! I can't wait to bring more friends back out!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364654
by Jeffrey S. - 6/1/2019
We had a great experience at Escape. There were a few new restaurant kinks but the food was awesome, drinks were awesome, and the service was solid. The menu has mostly shareable plates so we tried a lot of dishes - the crab stuffed mushrooms were awesome. That dish alone was worth a return. The risotto and Khachapuri (like a pizza) were both awesome. We tried nearly all of the drink menu and they were all excellent and a bit different, especially for five points. As dishes came out of the kitchen, the whole restaurant stared as the server brought them over to a table because the plates were so unique and exciting. While we didn't have it, the restaurant also has hookah available on the patio (not inside). As for the kinks, the menus are paper and not in great shape and our waiter didn't know the menu very well. I think these are both due to the place being new, where it counts (food and drink) they delivered. We'll be back. We will be back.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364684
by Maleri D. - 6/1/2019
Trying out riverside's new hookah lounge tonight, absolutely amazing! Very friendly staff and inviting atmosphere.. and the hookahs are on point! Perfect date night spot, highly recommend this place!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364685
by Meli R. - 5/31/2019
My friends and I came for dinner after work, we sat inside for dinner and then went to the lounge outside for drinks and hookah. The atmosphere and service were great!!!!! Definitely recommended.! Can't wait to come back!!!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364722
by Alyson Riley - 5/31/2019
I was actually walking to another restaurant when this one caught my eye, and I’m so glad I stopped to eat here instead! The food was delicious! The staff and the manager were very friendly and attentive. I will definitely be coming back
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364738
by Timothy P Raines - 5/31/2019
Adobo Chicken & hookah was awesome! Nice, friendly attentive staff. Super clean pleasant & relaxed atmosphere... Manager showed us around, made menu recommendations, explained more about hookah and really made us feel welcome. I can't wait to come back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364728
by Ayman Kamal - 5/31/2019
Great food and awesome hookahs. The service is excellent. We tried more than half a dozen tapas and entree’s, everything is delicious. The pies are amazing. Great atmosphere outside in the courtyard. Comfy lounging chairs. Highly recommend it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364747
by Jessica - 5/31/2019
Diverse menu...Tried and shared several dishes All were delicious! My favorites were the Canadian Blue and the Jumbo Scallop Risotto! The atmosphere is upscale and contemporary inside and the outdoor patio is chill...this place is good vibes ??????
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364775
by Daniel Stokes - 5/31/2019
Amazing food and service. Nice place to come relax and enjoy your self.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364757
by Sofia Couchinette - 5/31/2019
Lovely place, with tapas style plates. Great for a night out with friends or a date. Delicious food !
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364761
by Veronica Logue - 5/31/2019
Left very happy. The saganaki, Peruvian wings, and lamb ribs, pretty much every I order was super tasty at an excellent price. I recommend it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364766
by Jermiah March - 5/31/2019
This place earned each star! Amazing drinks and food that looks just like the pictures. We ate like kings and the prices were amazing! I literally ate til I was full and the service was better than a Chick-fil-A drive thru.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364798
by Vernon K. - 5/31/2019
Very Nice, Great Atmosphere, Excellent food
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364781
by Matthew Mclean - 5/31/2019
Best place to smoke hookah specially in the evening. the atmosphere is very relaxing
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364784
by Engin Arslan - 5/31/2019
Exceptional ambiance, great food selection matched with great service makes this place a must visit spot. ??????
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364785
by John Steele - 5/31/2019
Food was ok, didn't know they'd have a live group playing, and the sound echoed so bad you couldn't hear the person next to you, so i wasnt ready for that. But its a cool spot for some good tapas.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364804
by Nabil Khalil - 5/31/2019
The best
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364800
by Rob - 5/31/2019
Cool new place for tappas.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364688
by Abby L. - 5/30/2019
This restaurant is by far the best in the Riverside. Amazing food, and drinks. Wonderful hookah. Our server was very nice and very attentive. A most see and visit! Will be back this Friday
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364686
by Travis F. - 5/30/2019
Best spot for hookahs in Jacksonville. The food is outstanding with tapas from around the world. Service is quick, helpful, and friendly. With full bar service, in the middle of five points, it is the perfect spot day or night to hangout, relax, and enjoy yourself.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364687
by Julio G. - 5/30/2019
Love the Food! Great service and a great time all together! Thanks to our server Julio, the cute curly haired one, we had a phenomenal time. Will be back!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364655
by Valarie K. - 5/30/2019
So my two experiences in ESCAPE I wanted to taste the world- ordered two sushi rolls for app's, entree's we ordered the Canadian Blue, Turkish chicken pie, and the Roman pie (cheese pizza)- all were absolutely delicious. For dessert we ordered the crepes, fried ice cream, shovbiet- my personal favorite was the crepes (sweet, fruity, and wrapped in wonderful flavoring). Drinks highly recommend the red wine sangria and the 1023. I've made two trips between lunch and dinner time- all services have been wonderful and timely. No long extended wait and smiling employees who are very attentive. After our delightful spread we enjoyed hookas (a newbee to this) on the patio! Excellent service and wonderful food! Highly recommend for any taste bud you may have!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364692
by Omar D. - 5/29/2019
This is a great new spot in town. I've been here twice so far. I was quite pleased during both occasions. The food and drinks exceeded my expectations. The food is of great quality and taste, and the best part is that they are generous with potions. They had a live band, and the place had a real feel good vibe to it. Great hospitality from the staff and the waitress. SIX STAR!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364694
by Matthew M. - 5/29/2019
Great place with to smoke hookah and have a great time
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364691
by Maria B. - 5/29/2019
It was an amazing night! Great music! Great food! Awesome costumer service! I will definitely recommend this place.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364690
by Irina K. - 5/29/2019
Awesome experience! Music food and environment is very chill and classy and relaxed. If you want to spend time with several friends relax, eat great food and enjoy music this place is perfect.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364693
by Sam K. - 5/29/2019
This place is by far the best in the Riverside and 5 Points area. Amazing food, and drinks. Our server was super nice and very attentive. A must see and visit!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364689
by Peter T. - 5/29/2019
Unexpected ecstasy. A perfect night at this new restaurant. The night started with a flavorful meal (very filling), followed by some well prepared drinks and hookah, all while enjoying the rhythm of a live band. good recommendation yelp!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364653
by Jazzmin Monique M. - 5/26/2019
This place is absolutely amazing! So amazing that I came right back the next night and invited friends. The first night I sat inside at the bar and ordered food. I was surprised to learn that the closing time was 2:00am which made me ecstatic! Not only because I stumbled on a new late night spot, but the menu selections were great! I've never been to a restaurant open late night that had quality food choices. Let me add in it was around 11:30pm when I walked in the first night. I ordered the jumbo scallops and mushroom risotto and it was DELICIOUS! From the first bite to the last bite. It was absolutely heavenly. I savored each one. The bartender was absolutely great too! The service was great. She was very personable and checked in on me often to make sure I was ok. She even offered selections for me to try and shared my excitement in how amazing the scallops were. The second night I ordered the herb crusted lamb lollipops & wild mushroom couscous. On a scale of 1-10 I would give the scallops a 9 and the lamb a 7. For the most part the lamb was good however, it was a bit chewy and slightly lacking in flavor, but not terribly, thus the 7 rating. I would describe the overall atmosphere/ambience of the restaurant as casual yet upscale. You can dress up or casually dress down either or would be appropriate. Its perfect for date night, a small gathering, or even a night out with friends. The patio in the back is the perfect tucked off hideaway. It almost makes you feel like you've escaped the city. Very laid back comfortable vibe. Perfect for an evening or night out. This place is definitely worth the visit!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1574747
by Jason M. - 5/22/2019
Great addition to 5 points!! Fresh food, great cocktails and a beautiful outdoor area. Can't wait to back!!!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364697
by Niki J. - 5/17/2019
Excellent tapas choices! Canadian Blue, Adobo Chicken, Hummus, Khachapuri, Empanadas and Pies were the table favorites! Try it all; it won't disappoint. Quality food and drinks with excellent service.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364696
by Veronica L. - 5/17/2019
They have something for veryone, I had 3 different dishes, all them were delicious and at an excellent price. Very high class.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364695
by Jermiah M. - 5/17/2019
Great location and breathtaking food! The decor is very open and the service was on it. I was so surprised with the presentation of the food. It felt as if I was eating in a Michelin star rated bistro for a fraction of the price! Can't wait to go back and try some hookahs.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1377743
by Tierra J. - 5/17/2019
Wonderful atmosphere, great food, & Great Service! Great Date Night Spot. Hookah is awesomeee, & the drinks, Delish!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1364682
by Carla H. - 5/16/2019
I loved the Scallops and Risotto. The scallops were large sized and cooked to perfection! I had the Crepes and Shovbiet for desert. It was very tasty.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Star Rating - 5 by 29 raters [Show +]
Star Rating - 4 by 5 raters [Show +]